31 Day Style Challenge

A naturally competitive type, I like challenges of all sorts, even when I don’t come out on top – just ask my brother, I’ve lost every Words with Friends games we’ve played yet I always start a new game.  But I especially love challenges that are all about creativity.  Each January for the past two years, I’ve challenged myself to a 31 day style mix-up.  It’s quite simple really: document each outfit you wear for the first 31 days of the new year.

31DayCollage1

In 2011, I rose to the occasion despite a job that included running after hyper-active children all day.  In 2012, I reissued my own challenge and encouraged all of my readers to join in.  And now for 2013, I am presenting the same challenges only with a twist – each outfit worn must have as many thrifted, consigned, or 2nd hand pieces as possible.  The idea is to build your outfit from pre-loved pieces and coincides perfectly with my pledge to shop 2nd hand 1st.

2012StyleChallengeCollage

So are you ready to ring in the New Year with a full month of creative outfits?  Ready to put your styling skills to the test by building outfits from thrifted or consigned pieces?  Don’t forget to send your best outfits to me and include the details of which items are pre-loved!

Ready, set go!

2 thoughts on “31 Day Style Challenge

Something to say? Do it here.

