Monday Chic: Vintage Revisited

2012.12.2VintageRevisitedGetting dressed yesterday morning was a throwback to vintage classics.  There was a slight chill in the air which welcomed wool separates.  I snagged the skirt at a thrift store several years ago and have always wavered back and forth on wearing it as I felt the length was awkward and the design seemed outdated.  It’s a good thing I have a habit for squirreling away good pieces in my closet as midi-skirts made a comeback last year and large chevron never seems to go out of style.  The jacket is my Kenneth Cole from this post but I had yet to do a proper post on it – the military details plus ankle boots are the perfect additions to making vintage seem modern.
2012.12.2VintageRevistedbackBW2012.12.2VintageRevistedclosering2012.12.2VintageRevistedFaceBW2012.12.2VintageRevistedcloseMore vintage details can be found in my ring, permanently borrowed from my mom.  The earrings also came from my mom (a favorite past time when I visit is to rummage through her jewelry drawer to see what pieces she is ready to get rid of) and the Dooney and Burke was found at a thriftstore.  Combined, vintage, thrifted and modern pieces make for a thoroughly chic get-up.  How do you combine pieces from different eras to create looks that stay true to your personal style?

Outfit details:

top – H&M / skirt – vintage thrifted / jacket – Kenneth Cole via Finnicky Fox / earrings – my mother’s / ring – vintage from my mother / ankle boots – Vince Camuto / bag – Donney and Burke thrifted

2 thoughts on “Monday Chic: Vintage Revisited

Something to say? Do it here.

