Friday Chic: Blue on Black on Blue

My official uniform for fall/winter is jeans, boots and a scarf.  Whatever happens to be put on in between will most likely be a variety of layers and colors.  It’s actually a very fail proof method of dressing and only requires a minimal amount of steps.  Follow them below and let me know what you come up with!

Steps to winter dressing:

1. Choose bottoms (leggings, jeans, etc.).

2. Add boots.

3. Add top.

4. Add top layers (vest, sweater).

5. Throw on scarf.

6. Add a few sparkles to your ears.

These are literally the steps I go through every day when I get dressed (yes, meaning I also literally put on jeans and boots before I figure out what’s going on top) and so far it’s worked fairly well and I’ve gotten a few new color combinations out of it.

Outfit details:

dress worn as a top – Forever 21 / vest – Target / jeans – H&M / boots – Atrex / scarf – H&M / earrings – Forever 21 / messy hair – all me

Something to say? Do it here.

