Fall Florals and Secrets

Happy Monday!  If you’ve got the Monday blues, hopefully this bright yellow wall will cheer you up.  I spent a good 30 minutes searching for the perfectly painted brick wall the day I (and my car hood/keys as tripod) shot these photos.  Last week was eventful – lots of work kept me very busy, plus a late night out to Cafe Diem, trying to catch up on blogs (seriously – this could be a full time job) and juggling all of the other projects.  At least brick walls exist to make us happy right?

I’ll let you in a little secret.  The past few photos in my posts have all been taken by me.  I’ve hinted at this a few times, but I don’t have a tripod, so I typically set my camera up on my car hood, balanced by my keys and snap away via self-timer.  Not the most glamorous way to go about it I suppose, but I always ending up having a lot of fun running back and forth between car and wall and thinking of interesting ways to capture my outfits.  Today’s outfit was inspired by the slightly cooler weather topped with a chambray shirt and cinched at the waist.  Not sure I am completely loving this outfit, but it was super comfy, especially when I decided to stay with the lace brogues instead of switching into sky high wedges.

What is your favorite thing about your blog – is it taking the photos, writing posts, thinking of ideas?  Do you have any “secrets behind the blog” that you care to divulge ?  Any outfits of mine you have really just not found to be that inspiring, any you love?  Do share!

Outfit details:

dress – Target / chambray – Banana Republic / belt – J. Crew via Plato’s Closet / shoes – c/o Hudson / ring – vintage from my father’s grandmother

One thought on “Fall Florals and Secrets

  1. Woah I’m super impressed with the self portraits! I’ve tried it and it’s hard!! I did get a camera remote (they’re only like ten bucks!) which makes it easier! Although I usually just take food pics anyway ;)

Something to say? Do it here.

