Midweek Chic: Silk Plaid and the Wrong Weather

I woke up yesterday to an overcast sky, drizzling rain and frequent steady downpours.  Now that it’s October, I figured that called for fall colors and silhouettes.  But I should have taken into account the fact that weather is never steady in Virginia and I would have been better off doing the summer version of this look: short sleeve silk, khaki tan shorts and gladiator sandals.  Oh well, if it doesn’t feel like fall, I can at least look the part.

Do you have any stories of an ill fated weather check?  Were you overdressed, under-dressed?  Let’s hope that next week the weather tells a different story and I can actually feel the cooler temps.

Outfit details:

silk top – Merona for Target / skirt – The Limited, thrifted / ankle boots – Vince Camuto / Bahari necklace – Stella and Dot / belt – thrifted 

4 thoughts on “Midweek Chic: Silk Plaid and the Wrong Weather

  1. Ugh – I’m with you…so sick of this heat and humidity! I wish it was cooler outside – but that will come soon enough I guess!

    Love the silk plaid!!

Something to say? Do it here.

