Monday Chic: Navy Stripes

Stripes are always a classic but become a fun neutral when paired with khaki, navy sparkles and a touch of green.  Fun fact: apparently this type of necklace (a long single strand of beads in varying colors) was popular in the 70s and 80s.  I got mine from my mom – three green strands, a blue and a burgundy –  but one of my co-workers recognized them immediately which sent us down her memory lane of those decades which is a whole other blog post (or memoir).

 What prints do you choose to use as neutrals?  Leopard, flowers or polka dots?  Any vintage finds in your jewelry box that multiple generations have loved?  Do share!

Outfit details:

Navy striped top – via Plato’s Closet / skirt – J. Crew / sweater – GAP / heels – Vince Camuto / necklace – vintage from my mother / sunglasses – thrifted

3 thoughts on “Monday Chic: Navy Stripes

  1. Animal prints are super cute – I still need to find one I think I can pull off. Cliche but true, I love navy stripes! This one I found at Plato’s Closet, but H&M is always good for a cheap stripe!

Something to say? Do it here.

