Friday Chic: Blacks and Greys

My favorite looks consist of extremely simple silhouettes and minimal accessories.  These types may not always make the street style blogs, but they are perfectly showcased in my back yard and perfectly suited for my day to day activities which include a mix of business meetings, working from home, or office meetings.  Since I tend to keep my Monday-Friday daily outfits relatively simple, I try to step them up through a pair of great/classic shoes or accessories.  So far this equation has worked well for me: simple + heels + accessories = put together look.

What are your tricks for pulling together an otherwise simple outfit?  Do share!

Psst.  Any weekend plans?  If you are in the area, I’ll be at the 43rd Street Art Festival tomorrow afternoon.  Come out and explore!

Outfit details:

top – GAP / jeans – GAP / heels – Target / watch – husband’s Citizen / earrings / Forever 21

Something to say? Do it here.

