Friday Chic: Grunge Girl

Yes, the light wash denim jacket strikes again.  Come summer, it is my go to staple even when temps hit in the 90’s purely for its ability to take an outfit from business to casual or from chic to grunge (ok, so my version of grunge anyway).  I started this outfit with the desire to be comfy and didn’t want to veer into heel or blah territory.  The addition of a ruffled blue top in navy seemed contradictory in both style and color.  With my hair in waves and my trusy jacket and I felt comfortably chic for running around the city, making meetings, and finishing other assorted errands.

 In other news, our seller vacated our house yesterday and we are prepping for the big move!  I’ll be taking tons of photos, so make sure to follow me on instagram chicstripes to stay up to date for all the exciting moving of huge cardboard boxes.

Psssst.  Note to self, when taking up close photos of back alley details, be ready when someone nervously approaches you to ask if you are taking photos for the county.  “No sir, I am not going to report the state of your back alley.  I quite like it actually…”

Outfit details:

top – J. Crew / pants – J. Crew via Plato’s Closet / jacket – H&M / sandals – Zara / earrings – Forever 21

5 thoughts on “Friday Chic: Grunge Girl

  1. Thanks! I scored them at plato’s closet. They are a little big, but great for casual days. I am obsessed with my jean jacket and wear it all all all the time.

Something to say? Do it here.

