Friday Chic: Fall Transitions

Earlier this week we were greeted with overcast skies, cooler temps and sprinkles of rain. As much as I have loved summer this year, I am very ready for fall and all that it brings with it.  My favorite part of seasons are the transitions – where it’s just warm/cool enough for linen pants, a silk top and wedges.  This is a combo that is tried and true seen here and here, with the only difference being the way I’ve styled my hair and a few key accessories.

What are your favorite seasonal transition pieces?  Any fall wish list items?  For me it’s not much, but I am leaning towards boxy silk tops, straight blazers and some killer new accessories

Outfit details:

top – Target / linen pants – J. Crew / wedges – Dolce Vita via T.J.Maxx / necklace – my moms

2 thoughts on “Friday Chic: Fall Transitions

  1. Boots! Riding boots. They are my favorite thing to buy / start wearing again once the cooler weather hits. Can’t wait to bust them out! It’s been cooler in my city the last few days as well. :)

  2. Oooh, I love riding boots as well! I need a new tan version badly – thankfully there are a million options out there now! Thanks for stopping in and reading. :)

Something to say? Do it here.

