Midweek Chic: Vintage Traveler

If I were to take a sudden trip, doesn’t matter where, this is most likely the outfit I would thrown on.  A simple dark flaired denim, vintage belts and a few dainty touches are all it takes to make me feel completely put together.  Every so often I try to define my style (it’s always changing, or at least what I call it is always changing!) and as of today, I would define it as casual chic with a touch of fun and always a touch of vintage.  Seems fitting for an outfit made for traveling comforts.

How would you define your style?  Does it change as much as mine seems too?  I know I am not a girly girl nor am I a very glam girl so I am always somewhere between refined, casual, chic, thrifty, vintage, etc and etc but that sliding scale seems to always be moving!

Outfit details:

top – Forever 21 via Plato’s Closet / jeans – Banana Republic,  similar here/ jacket – Old Navy / belt – thrifted / sunglasses – thrifted / ankle boots – Vince Camuto 

*POST EDIT – sad to say, the jeans pictured here were returned.  While they fit in store (not too tight, not too big), by the end of a day’s wear they had become too big around the waist/hip area.  I could pull the sides and grab about an inch of fabric – no good!  I even went back and tried a size smaller with no luck – too tight.  Anyone have good suggestions for jeans?  Usually BR is good for me, but I think maybe I should have gone down a size in regular and not petite.  The classic jean search continues!*

2 thoughts on “Midweek Chic: Vintage Traveler

  1. I can’t believe some of those items are thrifted! I love the jacket …I’ve been looking for something like it.Super stylish
    XO Tatianna

  2. Thank you! I love thrifting – I have found the best jewelry, clutches, blazers, etc. It can be quite the hunt, but I love that one-of-a-kind find! Thanks for stopping by and reading. :)

Something to say? Do it here.

