Midweek Chic: Stripes, Denim and Red

I’m off today via Amtrak to DC for a work meeting.  While I wish I was wearing something a little more fun like this outfit, I’m in black and olive with silver touches.  It is the Department of Employment after all.  At least I get to throw in some sky high shoes and a peach colored scarf to inject some life into the outfit.  Here however, it’s all about fun touches with a bright red necklace, contrasting stripes and denim jacket.

What is your definition of a fun outfit?  Do you love wearing colored tights?  Or are platform and crazy shoes your thing?  My favorite tip is to wear at least one statement accessory, whether it’s a necklace, chunky ring or a bright scarf.

Outfit details:

tank – GAP / skirt – J. Crew / jacket – H&M / shoes – Aldo / necklace – thrifted

2 thoughts on “Midweek Chic: Stripes, Denim and Red

  1. I love your outfit- especially the red necklace! Statement pieces are my favorite way to add fun to an outfit as well. However, bright colors and mix and matching patterns is my second go-to! Hope your meeting went well!
    xo-Amber

  2. Thanks Amber! Our meeting actually went very well, not even that boring, although it was powered by 3 cups of coffee. I love statement pieces – I’m still working on the mixology!

Something to say? Do it here.

