Monday Chic: Curls and Jewels

Happy Monday!  A typical weekday outfit for me consists of varying textures and tons of fun jewels.  When I get a wild hair (aka either I haven’t washed or I have a lot of time) I’ll curl my hair even if I don’t have any meetings planned.  There is just something about heels and curls that makes me feel instantly polished.

What is your favorite way to add polish to an outfit?  Are you a pearls girl or do you prefer sky high pumps?  What about fancy watches or even loads of silver bracelets?

Psssst.  I’m thinking of adding some new features to the blog or updating my layout.  Now’s your chance to weigh in!  What would you like to see more of?  Outfit posts, thrifting tips, styling tips, modeling profiles (check out my pages tagged “Model Fave”), street style, or something else totally different?  Share in the comments or feel free to email me at chicstripes@gmail.com.  Chic Stripes wouldn’t even be here if it weren’t for all of YOU who like, share and comment here.  You have no idea how much you make my day when I check my email and see all the responses.  Thank you!!

Outfit details:

blush top – Banana Republic / skirt – American Apparel / heels – Charlotte Russe / necklace – thrifted / watch – J. Crew / ring – H&M 

One thought on “Monday Chic: Curls and Jewels

Something to say? Do it here.

