Midweek Chic: Still Beachin’

I love and hate summer at the same time – I miss my boots, blazers and scarves, but I love trying out shorts, silk and flowy tops.  Or in this case, a dress worn as a flowy top.  This is a perfect rendition of my outfits this week while at the beach: tailored shorts and something large on top.  It’s the perfect recipe to keep an outfit chic while staying comfortable and most importantly cool (I feel for you Richmond – heat index in the range of 110 this week!).

I’m also quite simple on accessories.  I love a statement piece, but sometimes just a studded earring is all you need to really glam up an outfit.  What are your thoughts on jewels?  Are you in the arm party camp or do you prefer a single statement making piece? Do share!

Outfit details:

dress worn as top – United Colors of Benetton / shorts – Gap / sandals – Zara / earrings – Forever 21

One thought on “Midweek Chic: Still Beachin’

Something to say? Do it here.

