Friday Chic: Casual Cool

I love jeans, casual tops and just being comfortable, so for every day wear I will often opt for flats, sandals or brogues of some kind.  A warm day earlier this week was the perfect chance to break out my thrifted Italian-made, red and white striped espadrilles and the not so new trend of backwards clothing.  Yes, you read that right.  I twisted my top around so the back now had a low scoop neck and pretty lace details.  The red necklace cleverly conceals the tag in front.  No one is the wiser and I know have two shirts in one.

Have you broken any already broken fashion rules lately?  My husband wasn’t impressed with the backwards shirt, but I kindly pointed out he never would have noticed if I hadn’t revealed my fashion secret.

Outfit details:

top – Forever 21 via Plato’s Closet / jeans – H&M / shoes – thrifted / bag – Urban Outfitters / glasses – Prada / necklace – thrifted / ring – Target / bracelet – not sure…

3 thoughts on “Friday Chic: Casual Cool

Something to say? Do it here.

