Monday Chic: Sanctuary

This past weekend was the most relaxing and yet strangely (and satisfyingly) productive.  Over the course of two days I managed to clean our apartment, fold launrdy, do some major edits to a federal grant that is due Friday, clean out under the cabinets in both bathrooms and sink, revamp my make-up storage, wash all my make-up brushes, simplify my vanity, lay out by the pool, hit up  my favorite barre class, attend church and still have time leftover.

Oh, and I also managed to get some of my work down for Downtown Short Pump (.com) in my role as Style Editor and figure out what this wall said once we turned the corner in Church Hill.  Blog title make sense now?

Psssst.  I hardly ever buy anything new and you can’t really see them in this post – but this is the debut of my Zara gladitaor style sandals, clink on the link below to see!  Part 1 (of 4) of my new summer vacation purchases.

Outfit details:

tank – Old Navy via Plato’s Closet / line pants – Guess outlet / vest – Guess thrifted / sandals – Zara Collection / bag – Banana Republic outlet / silver pendant and silver chain – thrifted / turquoise rock necklace – bought on the Navajo Reservation in Arizona

4 thoughts on “Monday Chic: Sanctuary

  1. Ooooo I looovvee your long vest and layered necklaces. You always look so damn chic!!

Something to say? Do it here.

