Friday Chic: The Jack T Strikes Again

If this top looks familiar to you, it probably is.  You first saw it here and now I am going to let you in on my little secret.  I re-wear my clothes, practically in constant rotation and quite often back to back.  You see, when I find something new (or new to me) and I love it, I tend to wear it immediately and constantly.  In fact, if you weren’t seeing Jack here, then it would have been these Hudson brogues worked into a different outfit.  I love being able to take an item (shoes, shirt, pants, you name it) and putting into another outfit that just works.  Being able to do this can stretch a small but well stocked wardrobe and when you switch up accessories, the possibilities are endless.  All you need is a little creativity and the confidence to just wear it (and a super fast dry cleaners).

Do you have a particular wardrobe item (or 2 or 3) that you love and keep on repeat?  How do you mix and match what you already have to avoid going overboard with to many so-so items in your closet?  Do share!

Pssst.  This shoot was a little walk down memory lane.  My husband and I were looking for a garage door in an abandoned alley (the blogger dream spot right?) when I realized our location – just a few blocks from where we held our outdoor wedding almost 3 years ago.  We pulled over and there you have it.  An outfit shoot on a wedding location.

Outfit details:

top – Jack / jeans – H&M / heels – Aldo / watch – thrifted / belt – J. Crew via Plato’s Closet / nails – OPI

6 thoughts on “Friday Chic: The Jack T Strikes Again

Something to say? Do it here.

