Midweek Chic: Casual Luxe

I wore this over the weekend to do some pre-vacation shopping.  We are taking a family trip (husband, mom, siblings, and uncle and wife) to St. John’s and I already have a growing list of “necessary items”: chambray shirt, floppy hat, neutral sandals (as my mom has banned heels from this trip – with three young women traveling that may have been a smart move).  Inspired by this post and video, my shopping was kicked into high gear with an overall budget of under $200.  While I was uber comfy during my errands, in-person shopping proved unsuccessful so thankfully this outfit translated just as well to my dining room table and online Zara ordering!  So far I’m at $35 and doing good.

What are your plans when shopping for vacation?  Do you pack out of your closet or develop a destination shopping list?  I’ve been cleaning out and streamlining my wardrobe recently which has left some much needed holes to fill!

Outfit details:

t-shirt – Jack via Clementine’s / skirt – Banana Republic / shoes – courtesy of Hudson Shoes (won via giveaway) / bag – thrifted at Hell’s Kitchen in NYC

8 thoughts on “Midweek Chic: Casual Luxe

  1. Thank you! The shirt was a major find – $20 at the clementine warehouse sale. By “Jack” – never heard of the brand, but I love it.

  2. Agreed! Although I’m thinking more like 4-5 new items. ;) I mean… I need sandals, chambray shirt, floppy hat, printed shorts, and bathing suit!

Something to say? Do it here.

