Monday Chic: Farmer’s Market

Over the weekend my husband and I stopped in at a local seasonal nursery to look at the flowers and to our surprise, it was also a farmers market with fresh fruit, delicious breads and veggies.  Never being able to resist the lure of farmers markets, we came home with a quart of strawberries, cantaloupe, and a cinnamon loaf that will no doubt be devoured for Sunday breakfast.

What did you do over the weekend?  Hit up any yard sales or other shopping?  What’s your favorite way to spend Sunday morning?  We head to church Sunday afternoon so we love a long breakfast with lots of coffee, the paper, and whatever new favorite TV show is in our instant queue (right now it’s old school Seinfeld).

Outfit details:

top – H&M / pants – J. Crew via Plato’s Closet / pumps – Target / bracelet and watch – thrifted

4 thoughts on “Monday Chic: Farmer’s Market

  1. You put my farmers market outfits to shame! I never even wear heels on the weekend – but you look so cute, maybe I should! I really love how you did your hair too.

  2. Well I had the benefit of going to this market after we both got off work, so I had already been dressed for the day, no need to roll and go. ;)

  3. Aw, well thanks! Little confession… since I thought it was just a flower market the heels didn’t bother me. If I was really going to a huge market I’d have worn sandals or flats. ;) But I do love heels on the weekend! More often than not I try to find cute flats for during the work week since I hate to be uncomfortable while working. Very unproductive!

Something to say? Do it here.

