Midweek Chic: Mini Peplum

This has been the week of soft trends – first the Western inspired trend and now peplums.  If you read any sort of fashion blog you’ve seen them all with peplum tops and skirts.  I love this look with skinny jeans and heels and worked out my own take with a piece I already owned.  This jacket was found second hand and while it’s a touch slouchy on me, when tied at the waist it makes for the perfect jacket version of the peplum.

This past weekend was the picture of relaxation.  I usually work a variety of odd jobs whether it’s part time, some work for my full time, or a weekend event, but this one actually included no work which meant I slept in, went for a long run, saw the Hunger Games, tried out City Church, and enjoyed rainy days (even though it meant my Alice in Wonderland goes global shoot concept was postponed).  I even got to pull out a favorite piece of jewelry – this lion head pendant – and a straw clutch (trend #3!).

Outfit details: shirt –via Plato’s Closet / jeans – H&M / heels – Vince Camuto / jacket – Arden B. / necklace – vintage / clutch – thrifted

10 thoughts on “Midweek Chic: Mini Peplum

  1. i’m absolutely adoring this entire look. and i always say you can never go wrong with stripes!! perfection!
    xo TJ

  2. Thank you so much! I had a ton of fun with this look. The striped top comes from Plato’s closet actually and I need to stock up on some more because you are right – instant chic with anything.

Something to say? Do it here.

