Monday Chic: Taking the Girl out of Wu

I have never been a girly girl.  Even in my younger years you would most often find me decked out in a baggy t-shirt and gym shorts so that I could easily out run every boy in my neighborhood (thanks Dad) or scale a tree faster than the squirrels.  I had a competitive streak that didn’t lend itself easily to skirts and ruffles – despite a clear lack of athletic coordination.  The same holds mostly true today.  While I am embracing dresses and skirts more, I always find a need to temper them with sturdy heels, tough accessories, or a very non girly vest/dress hybrid.

What’s your style profile?  Do you stick with girly pieces (lace, skirts, romantic details), tom boy all the way, glamazon, classic prep, or do you prefer a mix and match of the above?  Do share!

Outfit details: dress – Jason Wu for Target / heels – Aldo / vest – Guess thrifted

Location: Far West End

2 thoughts on “Monday Chic: Taking the Girl out of Wu

Something to say? Do it here.

