Midweek Chic: Shades of Grey

Nothing ever beats jeans, heels and a blazer – it’s something I’ve posted about time and time again, but it’s just a classic look that can be revisited and changed up to suit whatever mood you’re in.  Here I was in a slight 80s mood.  Prior to these mod chunky black heels, I had donned a pair of “party pumps” my grandmother gifted me with.  Think black suede, low heel, and gold studs.  Quite the look, but I soon decided they weren’t for me.  Plus with the jacket shoulder pads it was a little TOO 80s.

These jeans are another example of the straight legged dilemma featured here and here.  Today I’m siding with Jean as there was no other way to do them but cuffed.  Who knows, I’m sure next week I’ll be rocking them long.  What’s your opinion on the straight legged jeans?  Do you prefer yours at ankle length, cuffed, or strictly tucked into boots?  Do share!

Outfit details: top – United Colors of Benetton / jeans – Gap / blazer – thrifted / heels – Target / necklace – thrifted

8 thoughts on “Midweek Chic: Shades of Grey

  1. Hey girl! It was so much fun getting together last night! I hope we do it again soon! : )

    I’ve always worn my straight leg jeans at the ankle or tucked into a boot but I’m loving the cuffed look! I’m going to have to try that out!

    Have a great weekend! : )

  2. Super cute Sydney! :)
    Also I stopped by and just wanted to give you a heads up that I am featuring a link to your blog on my blog under my RVA Love page:)
    Have a great rest of your weekend!

    <3 Leney

  3. Hey Sarah! I loved meeting you too; I can’t wait for our next get together. We’re planning sushi! :) Thanks for the comments on the post, let me know if you wear something similar. :)

  4. I loooove this outfit – and that pretty pink door! So excited to see another VA blogger! I went to VCU : )

    Jenn

    passengerseatperspectives.blogspot.com

  5. Aw, thanks Jenn! It’s SO good to see another Richmond blogger too. We are few and far between but slowly getting there. Thanks for stopping by, I hope you enjoy it.

Something to say? Do it here.

