Beanie

Sunday brought with it chilly weather, icy rain, and finally some snow.  Not enough to stick and give me my one big snow storm of the winter, but enough to spend the day indoors blogging, sipping hot cocoa, and catching up on my blog reading.  We ventured out later in the afternoon for some errands and braved the cold for a few photos.

Heeled and suede boots may not be the most ideal for snow, but I’ve had them for a number of years and they’ve become my all weather boots – snow, rain, and everything in between.  I also love a beanie as they are about the only hats I’ve ever worn.  I jumped at the chance to pull this out for a cold day.  What are your cold weather staples?  Any favorite hats or winter boots?  Do share!

Outfit details: chunky knit sweater – thrifted / vest – thrifted / jeans – H&M / boots – Nine West / necklace – Forever 21 / hat – J. Crew

Location: Southside Richmond

Photographer: Andrew

Something to say? Do it here.

