Mid Week Chic: Work It

Working in a creative type office certainly has its benefits: good coffee, music playing, exposed brick, and a laid back dress code, unless there’s a big meeting with city officials or whatnot.  My particular position allows me to work remotely and while that could easily translate into staying in my cozy leggings and tshirt all day, I’m just not that kind of girl.  (Disclosure – I once wore sweat pants -gasp- to the library to study in college.  Never have I felt more under dressed and gross in all my life).

Enter my official work from home outfit: silk top, pants, blazer and sky high heels.  It’s perfectly casual as I can loose the blazer, throw on flats or perfect for an impromptu meeting where all I need to do is tuck in my top and slick my hair up.  What do your casual/polished outfits look like?

Outfit details: top, thrifted; pants, H&M; heels, Target; blazer, Proenza Schouler for Target via Plato’s Closet; necklace, Etsy; tote, J. Crew via Plato’s Closet.

Location: Far West End, Richmond

Photographer: Andrew

Something to say? Do it here.

