Sunday Chic: She Sees Sequins

Earlier this week I stumbled across this lovely White+Warren gold sequined top while thrifting.  I love sequins, sparkles, and all things shiny despite my tendency to stick with loads of neutrals and basic styles and styling things up with jewels.  But I knew this top would be perfect for the fall: picture it under massive layers, standing alone for holiday parties, and spicing up a day running errands.

Needless to say, I’m in love!  It was ten times easier to wear this piece than I thought.  All it took was a little toning down in the form of my business navy blazer and a quick up do.  Even though it’s a pain to clean (dry clean + hand wash), it was worth it at $5.  My arm candy is from Target and the lovely of all lovelies bag is my Balenciaga, something I snapped off eBay as a present to myself for landing my first job out of graduate school.  It doesn’t see the light of day as much as it should, but that’s due to the size.  I need a Nicole Richie sized moto bag to tote around my daily necessities!

What do you think of sequins for day?  Are they a do or don’t or is it all in the styling and layers?  Do share!

Outfit Details: sequined top, White+Warren; wide legged trousers, Banana Republic; blazer, thrifted; bracelet, Target; grey suede ankle boots, Forever 21; nails, OPI; bag, Balenciaga

Location: Main Street, RVA

Photographer: Andrew

3 thoughts on “Sunday Chic: She Sees Sequins

  1. Definitely do sequins for day! You look lovely! Great bag too. The rest of your outfit tones down the sequins enough for day, or the sequins add pizzazz to neutral pieces. Either way it works and you rocked it!

Something to say? Do it here.

