Future Work Wear

Some things are just plain exciting and me having the ability to work from home infuses me with just that.  Not only because I landed a new and amazing job (ok, amazing if you are a macro social worker and you love writing grant proposals, doing research, and creating new programs to address social needs) but because said new job has an incredibly laid back corporate feel with the flexibility to work from home, the library, Starbucks, you name it.  Do you realize the possibilities this opens up for things I can now wear to work??  Seriously: yellow pants like Taylor of Sterling Style or bright pink like Beth of B. Jones Style are not off limits.  Comfy sweaters and wide legged denim as modeled by Lindsey of Saucy Glossie — totally down with it.  Every day glamour that Emily of Cupcakes and Cashmere does so well? Bring it on Monday through Friday!

Not only does the new work environment give me flexibility and autonomy, I am thrilled to actually have time and reason to document what I’m wearing daily (outside of my weekly Sunday Chic post).  In my previous job, chasing down children was just not the place to be fashion forward.  Some of the things I am ready to wear: my thrifted red leather midi skirt, a long khaki vest, oversized comfy sweaters, sequins!, a dress I’ve been dying to pair with boots, mixing and matching stripes, florals, dots and all things patterned, and loads and loads of jewels!  If you had your work wear wish, what would you be wearing?

Images courtesy of each bloggers’ site: Cupcakes and Cashmere, 9 to 5 Chic, Sincerely Jules, B. Jones Style, Late Afternoon, The Glamourai and Saucy Glossie, Sterling Style

Something to say? Do it here.

