Sunday Chic: Fall Flavors

Night look – dress worn as top, American Aparel; skirt, go for Target via Plato’s Closet; wedges, Nine West; necklace, Target; clutch, Banana Republic thrifted

Any chance I get to style a look and have fun with other local bloggers I am all over it!  A few weeks ago I got to work with several bloggers on a project for From the Runway to RVA. Each blogger chose their favorite fall trends and then styled two looks – day and night.   I chose to mix it up by picking mixed patterns – a look I LOVE but have often veered away from in my own personal style as I tend to play it safe with neutrals and rather go for the statement accessories pieces.

Day look – top, brand unknown via Plato’s Closet; skirt, Forever 21 via Plato’s Closet; scarf worn as belt, World Market; heels, Aldo; bag, Need Supply Co., bangles, World Market; jade bangle, vintage

This time it was all about the patterns and I found I love mixing stripes with prints.  Stripes are the perfect neutral and a great way to ease into the world of mixing and matching.  Check out the full article {here} for my tips and tricks on successfully mixing patterns and go-to designers for mixology perfection.  While you’re at it, make sure to read up on how to incorporate vintage with Tori of {Fashion, Trends, & More}, animal print with Breckenridge of {BreckenridgeClare}, and colorblocking with Yvonne of {Fashion RECON}!

Pssst.  Check out {my feature} on A Girl Named Leney too!  Thanks Leney for the great photos!  ;)

Photographer: Leney of A Girl Named Leney and Leney Breeden Photography

Location: Stoney Point Mall, Richmond 

6 thoughts on “Sunday Chic: Fall Flavors

Something to say? Do it here.

