Sunday Chic: Uptown Vibe

Despite my love of downtown Richmond, the burgeoning area of Short Pump has its own draws – long clean sidewalks, giants like Home Goods, Target, and Trader Joes, and even the infiltration of La Diff (the Shockoe Bottom home store favorite).  But just because one is uptown doesn’t mean the downtown vibe has to completely disappear.

 

While I am in desperate need of new winter boots, I consistently fall back on a few of my favorites, these tall heeled Nine West boots included.  Other winter faves – over-sized sweaters, doubled up vintage charm bracelets, and a DIY scarf made by my sister.  What are your go-to items when it comes to keeping up your own style vibe regardless of location?

Photos: Andrew

Location: Short Pump Village

Outfit details: sweater, brand unknown via Plato’s Closet; jeans, H&M; boots, Nine West; 2 charm bracelets with charms from around the world, my grandmother; scarf, DIY by my sister from the bottom of an old t-shirt; bag, H&M; striped scarf, vintage.

6 thoughts on “Sunday Chic: Uptown Vibe

  1. I am so glad you found my blog and grateful you like it! Welcome to Richmond and make sure you check out all the local blogs, especially From the Runway to RVA as Larissa keeps the blog community up and connected. We have a meet up Nov. 6 too – email me if you want details.

Something to say? Do it here.

