Sunday Chic: Urban Meets Rural

My husband and I recently celebrated our two-year wedding anniversary.  We always try to take a day and do some adventure whether it’s a spa day, shopping, or mountain bike riding.  This year’s event was a day trip to Charlottesville where we lunched, explored the adorable college town, and attempted to hunt down a coffee table (1 year into our apartment and we still need one!  And no luck on this trip either).

Since my photos are a joint effort, I am always bugging my husband to take quick outfit photos wherever I can find.  He also happens to be a type A (read about that HERE) and pushes aside my badgering until he can find the best location.  And I have to say, he always picks a place that makes my outfits stand out.  I have always loved the idea of pairing dressier items with something laid back.  I knew we would be spending the day walking and as much as I love my heels, they were not gonna work.  I threw on these boots I found last year (for $30 no less) and combined them with European chic black and my own colorful flair with my ikat skirt and turquoise stone necklace.

Outfit details: silk top, thrifted; cotton top, Guess; skirt, Banana Republic; boots, Fergalicious; necklace, bought in Arizona on the Navajo Reservation; glasses, Prada; tote, H&M.

Photography: Andrew

Location: Charlottesville, on the wrong side of the tracks

2 thoughts on “Sunday Chic: Urban Meets Rural

Something to say? Do it here.

