Sunday Chic: Glam for Every Day

A lazy Sunday afternoon in the midst of New York Fashion Week found me wanting to change out of my jeans and tshirt and into something a little more fashion inspired.  Even lounging around the house I feel compelled to be creative in how I dress.  My concoctions don’t always lead to new trends and can even cause raised eyebrows from my husband, but experimentation is all a part of this lovely crazy thing we call fashion.

I purchased this white button down from J. Crew for work related purposes but it rarely finds its way into the office as I seemed to have saved it for more casual styling.  It’s slightly oversized which pairs perfectly with shorts, heels and glam jewelry.  A neutral outfit is the perfect canvas for a pop of color so I threw on my new favorite necklace from H&M (also a part of my Project Style – Style Off outfit, more on that to come!).

This ended up being the perfect casual outfit with just the right bit of shine for me to feel like I was in New York while actually on my sofa pursuing Style.com like nobody’s business.  How do you glam up an every day outfit?  What parts of NYFW are you loving right now?  Do share!

Outfit details: top, J. Crew; shorts, The Limited via Plato’s Closet; wedges, Aldo; necklace, H&M.

Photography: Andrew

Location: West End, Richmond

3 thoughts on “Sunday Chic: Glam for Every Day

Something to say? Do it here.

