Sunday Chic: Casual Day

Some days nothing but the most comfortable cotton maxi skirt, crisp white tank and hair thrown up in a bun will do.  The maxi has been huge this summer but so for I’ve only managed to re-wear my black one from the previous year once sadly.  I’m hoping to transition this piece into fall, paired with chunky heels, soft knit sweaters, jewel tones, and loads of accessories.

Outfit details: white tank, Forever 21; vest, Gap via Plato’s closet; maxi skirt, New York and Company; sandals, Urban Outfitters; bracelet, purchased on the Navajo Reservation.

Location: West End, Richmond

Photography: Andrew

One thought on “Sunday Chic: Casual Day

  1. Love this look with the slightly military style vest! Love your location too! I don’t get to wear my maxi dress much either. As a vertically challenged woman, maxi can make me look more “mini” even though I admire the look.

Something to say? Do it here.

