Sunday Chic: Indian Sheer

Last Saturday my husband and I went to our favorite Indian restaurant for date night.  We hadn’t been there since our anniversary last year, so it was fun to re-live that night (we even sat at the same table).  I finally got a chance to wear the sheer blush top I purchased at the Apricot Lane grand opening and I am in love!  I am not usually one to embrace a sheer trend, much less a sheer trend with a bright bandeau top underneath or something, but this top made it easy to try it out and I loved the sexiness of the slouched top with sheer sleeves and back.

It had just rained that day, and even though I’m a heel loving girl for a night out, I decided to dress down the glam of the top, hair and earrings with my favorite brogues (the best trend for fall 11).  I grabbed a gold thrifted clutch and added a pop of color by tying a silk scarf into the zipper for a colorful handle.  It doubled as an umbrella!  Have you tried any of the Fall trends like sheer or brogues yet?  Do  you embrace the sheer trend or are you more conservative?  Do share!

Outfit details: top, Apricot Lane; shorts, H&M; brogues, DSW; white tank, H&M; earrings, purchased from a street vendor in Hawaii; clutch, a thrifted make up bag; ribbon, thrifted.

Photography: Andrew

Location: West End, Richmond

One thought on “Sunday Chic: Indian Sheer

Something to say? Do it here.

