Sunday Chic: Garden Party Crasher

Have you ever been to that perfect garden party?  Gorgeous flowers, breezy dresses, fun finger foods?  Me neither… and this is definitetly not what I would wear to such an event, but it’s a fun take on a casual chic outfit perfect for completing errands, coffee with a friend, or just lounging around doing much of nothing.

I’ve fallen in love with cropped pants and flats of any kind for fall.  This is a super easy look to pull off and can be played down like I’ve done here or styled up with a button down and statement necklace ala Elizabeth Olsen.

I’ve never really been much of a t-shirt kind of girl, but when the FNO shirts first starting popping up on ebay I knew I had to get one, regardless of whether I had actually been to the event.  This is the perfect t-shirt as it’s super soft, comfy, and adds a quirky edge to an outfit with the NYC city skyline and the fashion claim of FNO.  Most cities have quickly jumped on board with the FNO trend and we even have our own event coming up September 8 here in Richmond.  My Project Style Style Off is a part of the night so I can finally say I’ve attended a real FNO!

Outfit Details: top, FNO t-shirt via ebay; jeans, Banana Republic; flats, Karen Walker via Plato’s Closet; necklace, J. Crew

Location: West End, Richmond

Photography: Andrew

Something to say? Do it here.

