Sunday Chic: Tribal Goes Sweet

Super relaxing trip last week to our nation’s capital which included running through the rain, blue ponchos, soppy hair, museums, and marshmallow milkshakes all with the love of my life in tow.  Of course he was subjected to all sorts of stop-and-take-an-outfit-photo here and here and here and my incessant demands for photos of me in my uber-chic blue poncho or him with an angry-looking fish at the museum of Natural History.

For a trip that involved a lot of walking I wanted something layered, comfortable, yet chic.  I chose a tribal print tunic dress from H&M which I layered over a longer solid skirt (I saw this look done vise versa and wanted to try it with something in my closet).  I immediately loved the look as it was put together yet simple.  Paired my favorite sparkly sandals with a snakeskin cuff and I was ready to take on the city.

We took two photos prior to the rain descending on all of our plans and by the time the actual outfit photos came we were both fairly disheveled.  Needless to say, check the weather before attempting a good outfit shoot! But all in all, despite the rain, no parking, and spending $10 on ponchos, it was a great day walking around the city.  (I will say that New York still has my heart though!)  What exciting adventures have you been on lately – all while looking fabulous?

Photography: Andrew

Outfit details: dress as top , H&M; skirt , American Apparel; sandals , Urban Outfitters; tote, Legends; sunglasses, Prada; cuff , Unearthed via Etsy.

One thought on “Sunday Chic: Tribal Goes Sweet

Something to say? Do it here.

