Behind the Scenes: The Outfit

I have a very detailed and task oriented approach when it comes to styling a look whether it’s for myself, a friend, or anyone else.  I first cultivate a general mood of the look I am going for.  I think about the season, trends, styles I like and see where that takes me.  For Project Style I knew all the other women contestants had chosen dresses or skirts.  I wanted something different than a typical girly skirt but something that would be chic, stylish, feminine and most of all, easily wearable by any woman.  Read on for my behind the scenes look at the pieces behind my outfit!

What do you think?  How would you have styled this outfit differently?  Do you have a systemized way of putting together an outfit or do you just let what comes come?  Do share!

Always,

-S

Pssst.  Don’t forget to vote here!  Thank you all who have voted, keep it up for the next 6 days!

Something to say? Do it here.

