Home Again

Just a quick post to welcome myself back home to a city that just doesn’t compare to the N Y C.  Needless to say I had one of the best trips of my life and I think I’ve made my husband an NYC convert since he’s been bemoaning the fact that he misses Times Square, everything there is to do, and of course all of the millions of guitar stores he visited.

One of my favorite things about New York was seeing the Fashion District, Wicked, Grand Central Station, and envying all those brownstones in Greenwich Village.  Since I did a how to pack for NYC with 1 bag (and yes, I did take, and wear, all three pairs of my shoes), I’ll be back shortly with a how to survive and come home from NYC post.  Be back in a few…  I think I’m still suffering from culture shock… either that or I just spend all my time craigslisting Brooklyn apartments and jobs in NYC.

Always, -S

Outfit details: cropped jeans, Banana Republic; tote, J. Crew via Plato’s Closet; peach scarf, thrifted; polka dot scarf, vintage from my mother; brogues, Crown Vintage from DSW.  Hubby’s details: shoes, Sebago; pants, Banana Republic.

2 thoughts on “Home Again

  1. Oh no! I LOVE NYC! I would love to live in Greenwich (if i had a million -or 4- dollars), but I also love Brooklyn and of course the city. Job hunting there now actually…

Something to say? Do it here.

