Look Books

A few weeks ago I got a request from a good friend asking advice on what to wear for her graduation (congrats!!!).  Of course I was more than happy to put a few things together for her based on the dress she wanted to wear and some ideas she gave me.

CarrieRed – Stand out in a sea of faces with unique red Tom’s wedges.  A girly twist on the classic Tom’s, these will give you height above the crowd while retaining that cool girl edge.  Pair it simple studs from Forever 21 and a red toned straw clutch from H&M. 

Shoes: Toms, $45

Studs: Forever 21, $4

Clutch: H&M, $8

All looks are grounded by this adorable Gap dress ($40!) and I think this look is one that will be my friend’s favorite.  She wanted to pair red Tom’s wedges with it as they are all the hit on her campus and I think it’s a great twist on the classic graduation outfit.  To keep it simple, I went with a pair of studs and a summer straw clutch.

CarrieFun – Add a dose of unexpected color with these multi hued thick wedges from Aldo and a stack of Alix Bittar Lucite bangles in fun colors.  Top the look off with a summer approved straw bag.

Shoes: Aldo, $90

Bracelets: Alix Bittarr Lucite bangles, $55

Clutch: Michael Kors, $145

Hands down this is my favorite look.  I’m biased because I’m dying for these Aldo heels.  I LOVE them.  I also fell in love with these lucite bangles from Alix Bittarr.  I’d never heard of her before I googled “lucite bangles” and now I can’t get enough.  Christmas stocking stuffers anyone?

CarrieMakeaSplash – Show those future employees that you know the meaning of power dressing.  Blue suede heels from Forever 21 say you’re here to make your lasting mark and a striking gold bangle shows that you can do it with class.

Shoes: Forever 21, $15

Bangle: Klmit Cuff, $200

*Not pictured: pair this outfit with a structured white/cream tote with gold accents.

This look is for the showy diva in all of us.  A pair of statement shoes in a striking color and sparkly gold cuff pulls it together.  I do need a pair of these shoes as the blue color has popped up on recent runways and is the quickest way to make an outfit stand out.

Putting together these look books has been my project for the past couple of weeks.  They are really fun, but of course I get sucked into wanting to buy everything I put together.   I did a little work window shopping as well, so stay tuned for those look books!  Anyone have an occassion coming up that they need some styling tips or a look book made?  Send your requests to chicstripes@gmail.com!

-S

Something to say? Do it here.

