Sunday Chic: Poncho Blue

I write all of my Sunday Chic posts the week after we actually take the photos and this morning I can hardly recognize all of the sunshine, pops of color, and spring-ish clothes as it is snowing, overcast, and decidedly winter feeling today.  But back to last wee –it was gorgeous!  I got to pull out my peach colored poncho top, an amazing H&M find with my best friend a few weeks ago.

I absolutely love this gold bag.  I brought it out and my husband looks at it suspiciously and asked if it were new.  Maybe that’s a sign I have too many things in my wardrobe.  Or maybe I just need to wear them more.  Either way, it’s not new, I actually thrifted it in Hawaii a few years ago.  The shop owner tried to convince me it was some famous brand (never heard of it – Sondra Roberts anyone?), but I was so taken with the gold sheen and not having anything like it that I parted ways with my $15.

Outfit details: top, H&M; tank, H&M; jeans, Banana Republic; heels, Charolette Russe; bag; Sondra Roberts thrifted; nails, OPI; ring, H&M; sunglasses, Prada.

Images taken by my “budding photographer” husband Andrew.

2 thoughts on “Sunday Chic: Poncho Blue

  1. Thanks girl! Def a great purchase. I’ve been wearing the striped tee for days now (you’ll see it in Sunday Chic next week) and I can’t wait for the weather to warm up for my shorts!

Something to say? Do it here.

