Notes to Play With

“Chanel is composed of only a few elements, white camellias, quilted bags and Austrian doorman’s jackets, pearls, chains, shoes with black toes. I use these elements like notes to play with.”
Karl Lagerfeld

Love this quote from the designer behind Chanel.  So simple, but really makes you think.  I revolve my fashion elements around heels, cropped pants, silky tops, and simple lines.  What are the elements of your fashion?

Image courtesy of Barts and quote here

2 thoughts on “Notes to Play With

  1. Hey girl! I’m doing well, thanks for the compliments. : ) I’m glad to see you updated recently, I check your blog regularly for my dose of sensible fashion tips!

Something to say? Do it here.

