Sunday Chic: Feathered

So far this is my second official post for Sunday Chic and I’m loving discovering locations in downtown Richmond.  Our entire city is covered in brick and cobble stone streets, graffiti walls, stone colored stores, open piping, and amazing architecture.  It definitely beats the in-laws back fence.

I like to think of this as my SJP city style.  It’s easily casual but sleek at the same time with cropped black slacks, neutral top, eye catching blazer and calm but interesting accessories.  The necklace I found at Plato’s in Orlando and this is actually the first time I’ve worn it.  Not my typical style of necklace, but just far off from pretty or normal for me to love it.

I thrifted this burgundy corduroy blazer about 5 years ago and it is one of the constants in my closet.  Embarrassing enough, I almost had a panic attack while in college because I thought I lost this one-of-a-kind-I-will-never-find-another-one-like-it jacket.  Needless to say, it was found, and I still love it to this day.  Do you have anything in your closet that you absoultely couldn’t bear to part with?  Do tell!

Outfit details: Top, custom made Greta Pollman; jeans, H&M; heels, Aldo; doctor’s bag, H&M; blazer, thrifted; necklace, Plato’s; sunglasses, Prada.

All images taken by my hubby

Something to say? Do it here.

