NY Fashion Week Round Up

Happy Monday all.  So did you spend the weekend catching up on all the shows from New York Fashion Week?  I followed the highlights on The Cut and could easily tell there were more than a few shows that were going to predict trends and the things I’ll be loving in a few months (and now I might add).

One of the first stand out shows for me was Victoria Beckham.  Celeb turned designer, she has really found her niche – designing classically cut, always chic, and timeless pieces with a bit of the unexpected thrown in.  While overall I felt this was a rather “safe” collection, it was nonetheless a collection that I would buy up in droves and stock my wardrobe.  I LOVED every piece with these 5 being my favorites.  The skirt and booties is great for pre-fall while the oversized sweater and intriguing belts give that great unique look I try to create in my own outfits.  Some may think that the yellow dress is an out there choice, but up close it is fantastic with a slight asymmetrical hemline and detailing on the front.  What do you think of this collection?  Victoria seems to be getting better with each one, no body con dresses here, just gorgeous fashion ready piecess.

Images courtesy of Style.com

Something to say? Do it here.

