The Casual Classics

As much as I like to be dramatic and wear sequins and flashy items, some occasions just call for a more toned down look, like work or dinner at my in-laws.  I am still a staunch believe however that even dinner at the in-laws doesn’t call for a boring outfit.  Here I’ve taken some of my favorite classics (wide leg denim trousers, basic white v-neck t) and paired them with a few slightly dressier and unusual items.

Items such as these sparkly peep toe leopard print heel with bow on the back.  Perfectly ridiculous, somewhat over the top, but casual too.  I couldn’t resist when I thrifted them.

I topped off the look with a dress (if I were smaller/younger) turned into a long vest, perfect to add layers and interest to the outfit.  I grabbed an H&M ring and vintage gold bangle and I was out the door to dinner looking put together and event appropriate.

Photography by Andrew

Styling by Sydney Page

On Sydney: Banana Republic white t, Banana Republic denim trousers, Guess vest, Hollywood Intuition from Target heels, H&M doctor’s bag, vintage bracelet, H&M ring, Target sunglasses

Something to say? Do it here.

