Current Inspirations

Some of my favorite clothes are the ones that most people hate.  A feathered black skirt, an embroidered orange Indian bolero, a mustard yellow sweater, or a red leather knee length skirt.  You just never really know when you’ll need those knee high black boots, gobs of vintage jewelry, or a clutch you’ve hand-dyed teal.  Getting dressed can be so temptingly easy to just throw on jeans and a t-shirt and bum out all day every day, but I just don’t feel like myself in sweats.  I don’t know what it is, but I love dressing up and adding flair to even the most casual outfit.  My goal for the new year (ok so it’s starting in October) is to showcase more of my favorite ways to dress, experiment, and love the clothes I buy.  For starter inspiration, here are a few of my favorite outfits from my favorite bloggers.   

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Images courtesy of Rumi at Fashion Toast, Lindsey at Saucy Glossie, Life in Travel, and other bloggers. 

Something to say? Do it here.

