Fesitval of India

This past weekend I had the chance to go to the Festival of India.  I had been looking forward to it for a while (fresh naan!  hot and spicy chicken curry!  jewelry!) and the festival was no disappointment.  I got a lot of pretty things, a pashmina scarf with an embroidered elephant, bracelets, and of course food.

The long rectangle piece right about the $30 sign is my birthday present!

A surprise present for two lucky sisters

Top: delicious and spicy yet cool.  Bottom: sickly sweet and my mom ate 4!

Love the colors in all the clothes

The women were gorgeous

I wish I could have gotten a better and closer shot of this little girl.  There were state wide dance contests and all of the kids were dressed to the hilt in their cultural attire.  She was so beautiful and shy.

Images by me


One thought on “Fesitval of India

Something to say? Do it here.

