London’s Complete Collection

Matthew Williamson brought a stunner of a collection to London’s Fashion Week.  It makes me wish I scooped up more of his H&M collaboration line and can only hope it comes again, this time with the same desert/city chic/tribal look that his Spring 2011 collection brought.  The collection had everything: maxis, urban looks, party dresses, casual chic.  I could easily see myself wearing everything.

I have several maxi dresses that I’ve gotten over the past few seasons and I love them all.  But Matthew Williamson’s versions blow all of mine out of the water.  They have the perfect amount of flowing silky material to be casual but elegant, and the amazing colors and design make even the simple ones stand out.  If I could choose, I would go with the turquoise one.

While recently I’ve gotten more into wearing dresses and skirts, I still love a good pants outfit.  The versatility in the above options is amazing.  You could easily take most of the looks from the office, to a date night, to cocktails with the girls (or a safari in the case of the jump suit, but hey, every girl needs a khaki jump suit).

What I love about these cocktail party dresses is their timelessness with a twist.  Each looks refined, but will make a statement.  Please please please let me have the black cut out dress!  This is the new LBD!

I adore all 4 of these day wear looks.  Like I said, I’ve been wearing more skirts and dresses for every day events and I love how instantly chic and put together you look just by throwing on a skirt.  It was love at first site for the green khaki top and sequined skirt and of course the navy button down and flirty peacock feather skirt.  And who doesn’t love a long sleeve mini?  Personally, they are my favorite dresses for fall.  Pair them with gladiators and a blazer, or flat boots and you’re good to go.

What do you think about Matthew’s collection for Spring 2011?  I personally want every piece!

Images courtesy of Style.com

Something to say? Do it here.

