Fashion, Contest, and Voting – Oh My!

All week long I’ve been obsessed with the fall runway shows, what’s new in stores, and pouring over editorials filled to the brim with blush colors, neutrals, sequins, military, browns, tailored blazers, and killer shoes.  Why the sudden obsession with latest styles and fall fashion?  I’ve been chosen as a semi-finalist for Project Style!

Project Style is a contest put on by one of our local malls seeking to find a top trendsetter.  I submitted my application a few weeks ago on a whim and got a congratulatory email earlier this week.  Yesterday I picked up that envious gift card to the tune of $150 gifted to all the semi-finalist winners in order to pick their outfits.  I have until August 30 to finalize my outfit, take photos, and compile a short video which will go up on Shoptopia, a facebook-like site for fashion.  Once the deadline hits, voting starts, American Idol Style.  This is where you come in!  I’ll post a link here at ChicStripes that will take you directly to the voting web page on Shoptopia.  Just create an account and vote once a day, it’s that easy.  Whichever semi-finalist has the most votes by the end of the contest wins and goes on to compete in a live challenge with the other 3 winners from the semi-finalist rounds.

It looks like good competition so far, so be sure to follow the contest and of course vote for yours truly.  I’m super excited to be a part of this fashion contest and can’t wait to showcase what I come up with!

Thanks and always,

-Sydney Page

Image courtesy of Shoptopia at Short Pump

2 thoughts on “Fashion, Contest, and Voting – Oh My!

Something to say? Do it here.

