Needle in the Hay: More Fall + Work + Fashion

With a new job around the corner (start date Aug. 23!) and fall coming fast, I’ve been trying to incorporate fashionable, seasonal, and work appropriate clothes into my wardrobe.  So far I’ve bought a sleeveless royal blue satin dress, a heavy grey sheath dress, huuuge chunky necklace, and brown suede clogs.  Oh, and 2 tops from J.Crew. So, not really well-rounded when what I went to purchase every shopping trip were pants. Needless to say, seeing this street style pic with simple black jeans, simple low heeled (but chic) shoes, and a plain white T is just up my alley for what my closet needs (besides being bigger).   The oh so small yet important details that make this outfit fashion worthy in my book is the addition of the brown belt – with black?  YES!  Brown and black is the epitome of chic.  I adore those two colors together.  The second small detail is this girl’s over the body burnt orange bag.  I have been looking for one of these since at least last year and have yet to find one I love, that’s practical and the perfect size.  I think hers would do nicely!

Above all, I love that she has paired such simple pieces in a way that would work great for the working girl.  It’s fashionable, work appropriate, and seasonal with her choice of colors.  What do you think?   Do you hate brown and black together?  Do you sport a casual over the body bag every now and then?

Image unknown – let me know if you know!

Something to say? Do it here.

