Greta Pollman

A present came for me today!

package from Romania and J.crew catalogue

A few weeks ago I found a blog that does Etsy roundups which featured a shop called Greta Pollman.  I immediately fell in love with one of their t-shirts, but it wasn’t available, not even made actually, in my size (darn).  The lovely people at GP offered to make me a custom shirt in my size (score!) in a slightly different color.  I accepted and waited patiently for it to be made, shipped, and arrive on my doorstep.

I love it!  When I pulled it out of the bag my husband looked doubtfully at it saying, “It’s huuuuge!” but upon trying it on, it settled right into me and is the perfect balance between a casual, loose, yet fitted t-shirt.

The detailing is amazing from these ruched lines on each shoulder and back, to the different textures of fabric on the front and back and a semi-sheer panel across the upper back.

Thank you Greta Pollman! But they don’t just make great casual wear, here are a few of their other pieces that I would die for.

High Shouldered Dark Grey Layered Stretch Denim Jacket

Blush Cotton Blend and Velvet contrast Draping Dress

Asymmetrical Antracit Cocktail mini Dress

Nude Cotton Blend Body-con Pleated mini Dress

How about you guys?  Get anything recently that you’re over the moon about?  Or found a new designer that you just can’t get enough of?  Do tell!

Images courtesy of Gretta Pollman


Something to say? Do it here.

