Model Fave: Daria

A new reoccurring addition to Chic Stripes will be Model Fave, posts that will feature some of my favorite models along with up and coming models and of course the infamous “supermodels.”  Look forward to posts with all the vital info such as where they were born, age, who they’ve worked with and of course, images from their amazing work.

The debut model is none other than the lovely Daria Werbowy.  She is hands down, my favorite model.  She is absolutely gorgeous and she has an amazing range.

The interesting details:

  1. Ukrainian descent, born in Poland, raised in Canada, currently living in NYC
  2. Owns over 60 pairs of jeans
  3. Has modeled for Prada, Yves Saint Laurent, H&M, Robert Cavailli, David Yurman (yes, she’s one of those Yurman girls), Versace, and Chanel, among countless others
  4. Loveable quote on going green: ” As a model, you get used to a certain lifestyle and become comfortable with certain things, so you forget how much you actually consume in the long run…I walk or ride my bike. I recycle….I try to eat organic as much as I can. And I tried to feed my cat organic food, but he didn’t like it. I’ll be honest: I fed it to him and he threw it up.”

Her apartment looks like this:

Her work looks like this:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What do you think of Daria Werbowy?  Any all time favorite images, editorials, or show’s she’s walked?  Who would you like to see featured for the next Model Fave post?

psst…for up to the minute details and news on DW, check out The Daria Files

Images courtesy of Modelina, The Fashion Spot, and Style.com

2 thoughts on “Model Fave: Daria

  1. Since Daria is your favorite model (mine too!), I would love for you to check out my blog on her. It is the most up-to-date site on her and includes pics of all of her work plus more. Hope you enjoy :)

    dariaw.onsugar.com

Something to say? Do it here.

