2010: The Return of (me liking) Fashion Shows

Once again I’m lured in by the aftermath of a fashion show.  Louis Vuitton’s fall 2010 ad features three different models (none who walked the actual show), but it forced me to go back through and take a look at the still images of LV’s designs for fall.  And can I just say, they, and the ad, are gorgeous, in a Mad Men-elegant-why can’t I live in the 50’s kind of way.

Which decade would you live in if you could?  What are your favorite ads for Fall?

Images courtesy of Fashionologie

3 thoughts on “2010: The Return of (me liking) Fashion Shows

  1. I love how classic the 50’s seemed. The gloves, the risk-ay of showing a little skin, and how it seemed to be expected for a woman to pull out a compact mirror and fix your face and her bright red lip stick. Ide love to own a few 50’s dresses for fun.
    *JLS*

Something to say? Do it here.

