Outfits: Apartment Hunting

Ever since getting married in September my husband and I have been living in a small-rent-a-room to save money, wait for me to graduate, him to get a job, now me to get a job, and to save more money.  Well the day is finally here where we are making appointments with leasing companies and seeing tons of different style apartments from lofts with exposed brick, upscale places with pools, to cozy apartments with balconies.  The quest for the perfect apartment is harder than it appears…

While apartment hunting was generally a frustrating-pull-your-hair out experience, I think I managed to at least look stylish and comfy doing it.

Outfit details: dress, United Colors of Benetton. earrings, forever21. snake skin cuff, Unearthed. purse, Need Supply Co. nude wedges, Nine West. photography by Andrew/styling by Sydney

*Post Edit*

So after our frustrating day of apartment hunting, wouldn’t you know that the last let’s-just-stop-in-and-see-probably-no-one-can-help apartment turned out to have the most beautiful, gorgeous, perfect loft.  I mean to die for.  Two bedrooms.  Huge kitchen.  Built in wine rack.  Wide square living room windows.  Exposed brick.  BIG closets with a SHOE RACK (total selling point for me).  Safe location.  Courtyard with pool.  Now I just need a job to pay for said apartment.

I should also point out that after a morning of walking countless blocks, I ditched the wedges for more comfy snake skin sandals (courtesy of a last year summer sale at Target).  Not the most stylish I know, but my feet thanked me.

One thought on “Outfits: Apartment Hunting

  1. 1 – LOVE the outfit! (fab dress)
    2 – that kitchen is to die for
    3 – i’m so moving in w/you

Something to say? Do it here.

